Super Eagles File Out Tomorrow, Plus 10 Countries That Have Already Qualified For World Cup 2018

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will file out tomorrow to face the Chipolopolo of Zambia to cement their place in the 2018 World Cup in Russia while ten countries have already sealed their place in the tourney that holds every four years.

Below are the countries that have qualified;

1.) Russia (as hosts)
2.) Germany
3.) England
4.) Belgium
5.) Iran
6.) Japan
7.) South Korea
8.) Brazil
9.) Saudi Arabia
10.) Mexico

Nigeria vs Zambia: Chipolopolo coach vows to ‘disgrace’ Super Eagles

Meanwhile Zambia coach, Wedson Nyirenda has vowed that his players will step into the pitch and deal a heavy blow to the hopes of the Super Eagles qualifying for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

The Super Eagles

The Chipolopolo, who are yet to feature at the World Cup, will be guests of the Super Eagles on October 7 in Uyo, while, the Super Eagles, on their part, will be aiming for their sixth appearance at the Mundial.

Zambia are second on seven points in Group B, three points behind leaders Nigeria and will need at least a result in Uyo to stay alive in the qualifiers.

They will train in Ghana and the coach said he believes that three full trainings will be enough for his team ahead of the Herculean task ahead.

The clash in Uyo will be two days short of the day he led Zambia for the first time and they lost 2-1 in Ndola to Nigeria.

Once again, the match date is Saturday,  October 7; and time is 17:00 BST / 12:00 ET.

Read More: Other Sports news